Mars Hill University Network Accounts and Access.
Student Network accounts are created at
the start of each semester and summer session for all newly registered
students. ITS cannot create a student account unless you are cleared
in the MHU administrative system. Students cannot call the Helpdesk
and request a network account. There are no
Graduating student accounts will be
held for 30 days after graduation. After this time is elapsed, all
graduate/non-returning student accounts are deleted along with any
files/emails stored on the MHU network. This is a permanent operation and data cannot be
recovered once deleted.
Students who demonstrate a need to
retain their network account due to a continuing academic/business
relationship with MHU may have their accounts extended provided
arrangements are made prior to graduation.
Students are allowed 30 Megabytes of
network data storage. This storage is 'mapped' to the
J: Drive when you logon to the
MHU network. If this limit is exceeded you will get file creation/read
only errors when trying to save additional data. You will need to
delete some existing data before you will be able to save additional
All new faculty/staff employees may
request a network account by calling the Helpdesk at extension 1444.
The normal turnaround on account creation is 1-2 business days.
Faculty/Staff do not have space
restrictions on their network data storage (J: Drive). There is a 500
Megabyte warning level for Faculty/Staff accounts. If this threshold
is reached ITS will evaluate the data stored on the network and either
increase the warning limit or contact you to remove files.
Since storage space is a finite
resource, ITS asks that you be responsible regarding the amount of
data you store and regularly delete old data from the network.
Upon leaving employment with MHU your
account will be deleted on or immediately after your last day of
employment unless arrangements are made prior
to your last day of employment.